How we use Cookies

Burscough Priory party after doing double

Football and Rugby teams at Burscough on top form

Not TM Owned
Burscough Priory Year 11 football team - Lancashire Cup winners

The Year 11 football team from Burscough Priory won the Lancashire Cup in dramatic fashion at Victoria Park, against All Hallows RC High School.

The game was well supported by parents, pupils and staff and the massive support made a huge difference to the players.

The game was incredibly dramatic and finished 3-3 after 90 minutes.  Extra time was played and the score was 4-4 and so the game had to be decided on penalties.  After a dramatic penalty shoot out Burscough were the winners. The game was played in good spirit from both teams.  The competition itself had 64 entries this year and Burscough Priory are extremely proud of this massive achievement!

The team was made up of Kieran Linford, Tom Fairclough (Captain), George Huyton, Howard Dalton, Daniel Houghton, Patrick Taberner, George Priestman, Callum White, Sean Killeen, Jacob Wallbank, Lewis Connor, Rhys Kelly and Andrew Hall. Team Manager is Mr Stuart Twist


Not TM Owned
Burscough Priory Year 10 Rugby Union team - Lancashire Plate winners

Year 10 Rugby Union team Lancashire Plate winners

The Final of this competition was played at Liverpool St Helens Rugby Club between Burscough Priory and Birkdale High School.  This was a hard fought match with both schools displaying some excellent rugby and sportsmanship alike.  The final score was 25-20.

Burscough Priory: Rory Wilkinson (Captain), Scott Ashton, Peter Dobson, Cameron Birkett, Lorcan Connolly, Daniel Senior, Ryan Howard, Rob Cahill, Isaac Jones, Marc Scarisbrick, James Pike, Liam Heyes, George Bridge, Harry Hewitt, Makar Karpovic, Jake Abram, Patrick Statter, Joe Vickers, Ryan Dowbakin, Michael Evans, Matthew Redding.


comments powered by Disqus