How we use Cookies

Ormskirk maintain trophy record

Year 10 football team work hard and defeat Upholland in West Lancs Cup

Ormskirk School's Year 10 football team

Ormskirk School's Year 10 football team maintained their record of winning something every year with victory in the West Lancashire Schools Cup competition.

Having won the league and cup double in Year 7 they retained the league in Year 8 and then went on the win the treble in Year 9 adding the prestigious Lancashire Cup to the local double.

This year the players have again worked hard and secured the cup with a 2-1 win over Upholland. Goals from Nick Corrigan and Joe Stanley made sure that the boys had a trophy to show for another good season.

The winning squad was:- Alex Birtles, Tom Bradley, Sam Beckett, Dan Brady, Tom Biglands, Jordan Patterson, Mike Daley, Aidan Darcy, Joe Stanley, Matt Carrigan, Jack Owen, Oliver Deary and Nick Corrigan.

comments powered by Disqus

Premier League News